Sigmund Freud Foundation


Chairman: Peter Noemaier

Vice Chairwoman: Monika Pessler

Board Member: Daniela Finzi

Supervisory Board

Franz Jurkowitsch

Vice Chairmen
René Alfons Haiden
Rudolf Dirisamer

Stephan Doering
Thomas Druyen
Eva-Maria Höhle
Peter Kampits
Emil Mezgolits
Hans-Otto Thomashoff
Wolfgang Wais

Works Council
Sandra Sparber
Bettina Althoff

Advisory Board

Jeanne Wolff Bernstein (Wiener Arbeitskreis für Psychoanalyse/Psychoanalytic Institute of Northern California)

Vice Chairman
Herman Westerink (Radboud University Nijmegen)

Alexander Filts (Nationale Medizinische Universität Lwiw)
Rubén Gallo (Princeton University)
Gohar Homayounpour (Shahid Beheshti University Teheran)
Viktor Mazin (East-European Institute of Psychoanalysis St. Petersburg)

About Us

Since 1971, the Sigmund Freud Museum has been welcoming visitors in Sigmund Freud’s former office and apartment. Formerly a room of commemoration, the Sigmund Freud Museum has developed into a tourist attraction with more than 100,000 visitors per year and a place of debate and discussion with research and education projects, scientific events and Europe's largest library on Psychoanalysis.

The museum is operated by the Sigmund Freud Foundation since 2003.




Museum Management

Director: Monika Pessler

Business Director: Peter Noemaier

Research Director: Daniela Finzi

Contact via:

Assistant to the Board, Office Management

Johanna Frei
T: +43 1 319 15 96-10


Stephanie Letofsky
T: +43 1 319 15 96-20


Communication and Fundraising

Natascha Halbauer
T: +43 1 319 15 96-21


Friends and Events

Nora Haas
T: +43 1 319 15 96-18



Sandra Sparber
T: +43 1 319 15 96-14


Research and Archive

Daniela Finzi
T: +43 1 319 15 96-16


Accounting, Human Resources and Facility Management

Robert Stepniak
T: +43 1 319 15 96-24


Museum and Shop

Georg Thaler
T: +43 1 319 15 96-23


Museum, Guided Tours
T: +43 1 319 15 96-11

Bettina Althoff, Florian Aschka, Helene Gluexam, Moritz Hoffmann, Loic Kurzweil, Stephanie Letofsky, Claudia Muchitsch, Magdalena Ploechl, Georg Thaler, Antonia Wagner-Strauss


Janitor and Maintenance

Ramona Les, Stamatios Papastratidis


Distribution of Information Material

Berthold Mueller